Good Money, Part I The New World

By F. A. Hayek
Edited by Stephen Kresge


Hayek’s deep interest in the concept of money and its role within the economy is developed in Good Money, Part I. Consisting of seven of Hayek’s most significant monetary writings from the 1920s, this collection focuses on his critique of the idea that price stabilization is consistent with the stabilization of foreign exchange.

F. A. Hayek (1899–1992) was awarded the Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences in 1974 and the Presidential Medal of Freedom in 1991. He was one of the leading Austrian economists and political philosophers of the twentieth century.

Stephen Kresge was the General Editor of *The Collected Works of F. A. Hayek *until his retirement in 2002.


Hayekgoodmoney1 9780865977457 800h 72


Trim size: 6 x 9

Pages: 271

Collection: The Collected Works of F. A. Hayek

Published: April 2009