Our People

Board of Directors

Terry W. Anker
Luis H. Ball
Nathan J. Feltman
Chairman of the Board
Mary A. O’Grady
Emilio J. Pacheco
Ben A. Rast
T. Alan Russell
Sean Shelby
President and CEO
Dane Starbuck


Nathan J. Feltman
Chairman of the Board
Stephanie L. Kaufman
Executive Assistant to the President and CEO / Office Manager
Emilio J. Pacheco
Senior Vice President and Pierre F. Goodrich Resident Scholar
Sandra J. Schaller
Vice President and Controller, Secretary-Treasurer
Sean Shelby
President and CEO

Senior Staff and Fellows

James F. Cote
Director of Information Systems
Douglas J. Den Uyl
Vice President Emeritus and Benjamin A. Rogge Resident Scholar
Steven D. Ealy
Senior Fellow Emeritus
Hans L. Eicholz
Senior Fellow
Laura L. Goetz
Publishing Director
John G. Grove
Associate Editor of Law & Liberty
Carol L. Hommel
Director of Conferences
G. Patrick Lynch
Senior Fellow
Peter C. Mentzel
Senior Fellow
Patricia Ordower
Managing Editor
Richard M. Reinsch
Senior Fellow / Director of Law & Liberty
Sarah E. Skwire
Director of Communications and Senior Fellow
Brian A. Smith
Managing Editor of Law & Liberty
Amy M. Willis
Senior Fellow / Director, Library of Economics & Liberty, Online Library of Liberty and AdamSmithWorks
Leonidas Zelmanovitz
Senior Fellow